Hooks and How to Use Them - A Pantser's View on Plotting

Presented by Terri Brisbin
October 1, 2022
 2:00pm EST, 1:00 pm CST, 12:00pm MST/11:00 am PST
A Zoom Virtual Workshop!
Cost:  Free for RWAOL members.  $15 for non-members.  
Public welcome.

register now!

About This Workshop

A writer must grab the reader's attention and keep it moving from the first sentence to the last one, through paragraphs, pages and chapters. If that reader is an editor, hooking them from beginning to end is critical. Terri will review various hooks and plot points and methods of plotting, their importance and how to use them to strengthen the pacing and structure throughout your book to the last word. (For beginning and experienced writers.)

About The Presenter


A three-time RWA RITA® finalist and award-winning author, Terri has been published by Berkley/Jove, Harlequin, Kensington Books, NAL/Signet and SMP/Swerve. Her new books will be published by Oliver Heber Books and soon by Dragonblade Publishing, too. In addition to working on more historical romances scheduled for release through 2024, she has re-published her earlier books!
 

Visit Terri Brisbin

What You Need to Know

  • Deadline to register:  October 1, 2022.
  • Open to the public.
  • For questions, contact us through our contact form .