Zoom Workshop:
Male POV

Presented by Sascha Illyvich
Saturday, April 2, 2022
2:00pm EST/1:00pm CST/12:00pm MST/11:00am PST (US)
Cost:  Free for RWAOL members.  $15 for non-members.  
Public welcome.

register now!

About This Workshop

This will be a Zoom workshop and will be recorded and available after the workshop. You must register in order to participate. Once you’re registered, a link for the Zoom workshop will be sent.

In this workshop, we’ll break down the eight archetypes a little, give a bit of background on the male mindset and psychology behind it, and delve deeper into the male mind. We’ll explore how his issues affect your plot, why what those issues are is important, and how we make him come across.
What you’ll learn from this class
• Male Archetypes and how they affect our characters
• How (il)logical men think and why they act the way they do
• How to take any male character from any movie/story and modify him to fit your story
• How to get your man to express his true “self”
• What men REALLY care about and how to work with that for your characters*
• A man’s self view
• The GAY MALE Viewpoint
• The Male Cycle of Emotions and how it compares to the female cycle of emotions
• A man’s journey in life
• What men really think

About The Presenter


Sascha, who was proclaimed by the publishing industry as The Gentleman Playboy of Romance, was first published in 1999 and continues to write. His erotic romances have been listed under Night Owl Romance’s and Road to Romance’s Recommended read lists, and he’s been nominated for a CAPA by The Romance Studio. Torn to Pieces was a USA TODAY Recommended Read.

Sascha is a trained and experienced public speaker; and enjoys giving talks and teaching, particularly on aspects of romance, erotic romance, and writing. He was the former host of The Unnamed Romance Show on Radio Dentata and is fond of doing guest spots and interviews, on both traditional radio and podcasts.

Sascha has written for City Lights Publishing, Red Sage, Secret Cravings Publishing, Sizzler Editions, Totally Bound, and Decadent Publishing.

Visit sascha illyvich

What You Need to Know

  • Deadline to register:  April 2, 2022.
  • You do NOT need to be a member of RWA® or RWAOL to take this class.
  • This will be a Zoom virtual class.  
  • For questions, contact us through our contact form.

Register